Testimonial from Mark Thomas

US

January 13, 2017

I just wanted to write a review about the excellent customer service and experience I have received from Michael at mindmachines.com for the David Delight Pro.

First, the David Delight Pro has been an amazing device. My neurofeedback therapist said that neurofeedback wouldn't work on me because I was taking a benzodiazepine and indeed, I didn't notice a difference from the neurofeedback. We quit after 3 sessions.

Conversely, I have noticed several differences since I got my DAVID Delight Pro with TruVu glasses. I have felt feelings I hadn't felt for years. I can actually sooth my body. My long-term severe depression is gone. My negative self-talk has radically decreased. I appreciate and enjoy silence more. I see more beauty outside of me. I am more present in the moment. Etc. etc.

Michael has given me lots of helpful information, answered several of my calls and taken many of my questions, and further has been very kind and honest. I find him both generous and a pleasure to work with. It's nice to speak to a businessman and honestly believe he wants what is best for you and I'm on the skeptical side in that department. Further, Michael is not the manufacturer of the DAVID Delight Pro so you can feel comfortable with his speaking openly about other devices as well as The DAVID Delight Pro.

I am very grateful for our conversations and have learned so much.

Thank you, Mike! Thank you Mindmachines! And thank you Mindalive! Their customer service has been excellent as well.

I was not asked nor offered anything to write this review.

 

Testimonial from Amy Hudson, Ph.D., LCDC, BCIA

Oklahoma, US

February 2, 2016

“The depth and breadth of Dave’s knowledge about AVE and CES, his passion for this work, his creativity and his commitment to customer service are unparalleled. I got a David Delight for personal use and have since "turned on" many friends. There are many vendors of brain enhancement technology out there, and it’s easy to get lost in the woods for those of us with limited understanding and experience. No worries….Mind Alive is the answer. This is solid, research-based, cutting edge technology and unwavering customer support. My experience with Dave was fantastic. I cannot say enough good about Mind Alive”    

 

Testimonial from Lynn Allison Nelson

NC, US

November 29, 2015

I honestly cannot live without my DAVID Delight Pro. Its CES function alone far surpasses the quality of the American models! But to have a device with so much more! Its a perfect fusion of CES and audio and visual entrainment. I've been able to share this device with others. My husband is a 23 year veteran of the Air Force and works with Veterans coming home from war. This would be so valuable to so many PTSD vets to help ease pain and depression and regain their mental focus. Its helped me with depression and fibromyalgia pain, as well as my ADHD. Thank God I found out about this amazing company!

 

 Testimonial from Marina Tchistaia

Ontario, Canada

July 2015

"Great customer service! Both getting and returning the device was fast and stressless. Just mailed it back and got the refund in a couple of days. Although Oasis was not seeming to help in my particular condition, I’m considering getting another device once my test results and diagnosis are finalized. Just want to thank the Mind Alive team again for their efficient work."

 

Testimonial from Joe Crook

US

July 2015

I had a DAVID PAL-36 for around eight years. And now the DAVID Delight. You make wonderful products; and are kind, generous, and conscientious in dealing with your customers. And I REALLY appreciate it!


Testimonial from Kyle Ferroly

US

March 4, 2015

I use Mind Alive products, both personally and professionally, at our center. Dave and his staff are amazing and knowledgeable in the field.


Testimonial from Patrick Young, M.Ed., M.S., LCPC, CADC 

Maine, US

December 6, 2014

"Thank you so very much for your prompt and courteous service. In my opinion, you also went above and beyond in lining up all the shipping details, which I also greatly appreciate. (Many American businesses could certainly take a lesson regarding good service from your example!).

I just placed an order for an ALERT PRO and 2 sets of Tru-Vu glasses. The products are far superior to any other AVS device I have tried with the students in my school and the clients in my private counseling/neurostimulation practice. And as if that were not enough, I am about a one-third of the way through Mr. Siever’s neurostimulation online course and enjoying that very much."


Testimonial from Mark B.

Vancouver, BC, Canada

October 15, 2014

"I am a very pleased new user of a DAVID Delight Pro. I've used AVE and sound based technology for 30+ years - I used Monroe Institute Hemi-Sync cassettes back in the '70s. Your technology is the best I've ever used. Whether I'm using it to relax, meditate, or to energize; relieve a headache or inspire creativity; the DAVID Delight Pro does the job easily and seamlessly. Now it's become a bit of a fight to use the machine. Between my daughter using it to ease her periods and my 82-year-old dad using it to lessen his pain from back strain, this instrument is a popular item around our house!"


Testimonial from Rose K.

Oh, USA

Sept 2014

"I just received my order for the DAVID Delight Plus and the OASIS Pro.  I want to compliment you on your packaging and quality.  Nothing compares with your products. I had purchased a competitor's product in the past and, while it is OK, I do not get anywhere near the results in relaxation of body and mind as I do with your products.

The cases you include with your machines are top quality and what is necessary to keep the items safe and to be able to carry them with you. You should be very proud of the quality of your products."


Testimonial from DWP

Ohio, USA
March 22, 2014

"5.0 out of 5 stars A well built quality machine.

I ordered it on 3-10-2014, and received it today 3-22-2014.

The DAVID Delight Plus came well packed and undamaged. Each piece was wrapped nicely-professionally done. Upon reading the manual, I found the instructions were done in a orderly fashion-no jumping around. Also, many parts of the manuals instructions were nicely highlighted in soft colors. The colors do hold interest when reading, sort of soft on the eyes. I give the manual a five star by itself.

Very nice looking machine. I'm very pleased with the quality of the unit. The glasses are super great and have a nice soft color on them, the headphones are of very nice quality, very good sounds coming from them. The DAVID Delight Plus is worth the price and wait.

The machine itself is well designed. I find the heartbeat to be useful to help pace my breathing until I master it. So, it does come in useful. You can lower the heartbeat sound or raise it, or shut it off.

I have a very active mind, always thinking, so I find it hard to sleep many nights in a row. I didn't sleep at all last night, so I gave the DAVID Delight Plus a quick test drive. I laid on the bed, slipped on the glasses, headphones, and switched on the machine, setting it to meditation. After a few minutes or so, I was slipping off into oblivion, but just before I went out, I shut the machine off and got off the bed. That's the fastest I was ever being put to sleep - just beautiful. The DAVID Delight Plus has a soft on and soft off mechanism built into it. It softly but steadily raises the sounds when starting, it lower the sounds to off when nearing the end of the session. It doesn't start loud abruptly, or shut off abruptly. Well thought of.

Also, the machine itself, fits in an average size mans hand, probably will fit into most shirt pockets.

I bought this machine to help tuck my eyeballs in at night for a sound sleep - it looks like it's the machine that's going to do it. I'm very well pleased with the purchase experience.

Thanks for your time my friends."

===============================

A little update is in order after first night of use:

At around 11:15pm I jumped into bed and buckled up with the DAVID Delight Plus: putting on the headphones, lighted glasses, with the machine near-by. I set the session on the third session on the icon moonlight, this is the sleep sessions. There are five sessions in all under each icon except the plus (+) icon, which is there for you to add five of your own.

I could remember barely waking up and removing the headphones and glasses, then falling back to sleep. I woke this morning around 8:25am, feeling entirely rested. I didn't have that brain dead feeling like I usually have when not having any sleep, or partial sleep.

I climbed out of bed to go and have a look in the mirror to see the visual effects-no drooping face, no tired looking eyes, no slight bags under the eyes: which all indicates that what I was feeling in my head-rested-was accurate. But, I wasn't done just yet.

I decided to go back and lay down and dawn on the DAVID Delight Plus, and go for the Mood sessions, which I did, set at the third session. A little about me below before I tell you how this session worked:

Long, long time ago, at the time of my divorce, I went to a psychologist to talk my feelings through, she tested me out as borderline depression: meaning that I was just a little below happy, nothing serious. Example: that would be the guy/girl who comes into the office-never smiling, but not thinking that the world is coming to an end. Then you would have those types that would come in always displaying a smile-always on the borderline above normal.

I was borderline depressed-pretty much my whole life. Nothing serious: I would laugh when others laughed-about most things-but I never initiated the laugh. I just fell short of having that happy feeling to initiate a laugh-first. So, borderline depression is nothing serious, and if you look closely, you will see this in others. Now back to the DAVID Delight Plus and the Mood session:

After going through the Mood session, I put everything away, started straightening everything up in the room. I noticed after maybe several minutes, I was wearing a smile? A first, it seems in my life. I was not watching TV, listening to radio, and neither did I have breakfast. It could have only been from the DAVID Delight Plus. Apparently, the Mood session was just enough to change the mild depression into a borderline happy?

I'm not sure as to how well this would work with someone who has a more serious depression problem, that would be something for one to research on or talk to their doctor about. I just know that for my mild depression, the Mood session worked-this is even after several hours from the session.

I'm not sure if this is going to be a permanent fix or if I need to do a session each day? I will monitor this for sometime to see how this works out. " 

 

Testimonial from Linda G.

NE, USA

December, 2012

"I want to thank Mind Alive for your products. This little training unit has been a godsend for both me and my granddaughter - it definitely has made our lives better, much better! I just want to thank the folks who developed these products, and all of the employees who make it possible for so many of us to have much happier lives. You can be very proud of what you do - and I appreciate your stellar customer service!"


Testimonial from Martha Nygaard

New Mexico, USA

February 29, 2012
 

"Carol has been wonderful answering all my questions."


Testimonial from Dr. Robert E. McCarthy

South Carolina, USA

February 29, 2012
 

"Let me absolutely applaud your business practices. In today's times, they are refreshing and admirable.  We have heard great compliments about your phone service help from a few patients. It is nice to work with a company that we hear this kind of glowing feedback... keep up the good work!"


Testimonial from Kristin Birks

Missouri, USA

November 11, 2011
 

"Thank you for your speedy shipment of my DAVID Delight PRO. I ordered it after you closed on Thursday and just received it early Monday morning from FedEx. It's tremendously refreshing and rejuvenating. Thanks for making a TERRIFIC research and evidence-based product and for being Canadian. I'm Canadian too. I'm from Toronto, but temporarily attending graduate school in the U.S. Go Canadian industry! Your company rocks!"
 


 

Testimonial from Guido Maday

Ottawa, Ontario

March 25, 2011
 

"The Multi-Color Tru-Vu Omniscreen Eyesets are phenomenal because depending on my mood or whatever level I want to reach, I change the color accordingly! They are super and my hat is off to David and your team for coming up with this gem of a product!"

 
Testimonial from Christopher Oliver

Creator of the AV3X DVDs, www.av3x.comwww.Mindmachines.com

December 3, 2010
 

"I love the DAVID Delight Pro. The case is solid and has the feel of quality craftsmanship. It is so sleek and refined compared to the typical metal brick design of many other top end machines. Operation of the unit is intuitive and refreshingly simple.

The dual frequency hemispheric glasses create the amazing visual effects while maintaining precise frequency control for the L and R hemispheres. They are hands down the best made, most solid feeling LS glasses/light frames I have ever used. Most LS glasses look and feel as if they were made in a garage. There is a crude, handmade/homemade aspect to them – from the zip tie that was hand snipped as the wire passes through the earpiece to the “bare board view” of the inside of the glasses. Yours are the most “factory clean” I have ever seen. The color changing buttons are genius in that they are so ergonomic and simple. 

The CES ear clips are a truly a show-stopper. This is the most convenient CES implementation I have ever used and I have used many. Simply clip them on, no saline, no gel, no sticky pads are needed!

I’m excited about doing some programming on this platform."


Testimonial from Paul Richard Hynd

Alton, United Kingdom
April 20, 2007
 

"The DAVID is very powerful. I like the glasses, which are very good - a big improvement on my (competitor's device).  Also the audio input lets me separately control the CD/MP3 volume, so I get much better quality sound.  The DAVID is a much more elegant integrated solution to incorporating external sound, and much more comfortable.  Altogether, it looks like a great product.  I like the integrated CES - only product of its type on the market as far as I can see.  Good job!  Looking forward to exploring my DAVID some more..."


Testimonial from Chuck Word

Lake Forest, California, USA
December 21, 2006
 

"I want to say how impressed I am with the DAVID. I own two other light and sound machines besides the DAVID and while I certainly think they are good light and sound machines, they are not on the level of the DAVID. I am so impressed about the sheer quality of the experience! I don't want to sound overly dramatic, but the first time I ran a session on the DAVID I was so profoundly affected that I actually had to sit back for almost half an hour in order to let the sheer emotion of it subside. I kept thinking at the time that I didn't know a light and sound machine could do that!  Frankly it has ruined the enjoyment and use of my other two machines.  

The DAVID, combined with the Oasis is one very powerful mind tool! I can’t say enough good things about either! I am so glad I finally purchased both! I only wish I had done it earlier! I like my DAVID a lot and expect to use it for a long time to come!"


Testimonial from Jeremy and Nora Yuen
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
October 5, 2006
 

"Today we were at your store in Edmonton and received wonderful service from one of your sales personnel, Carol Sparrow.  She was professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.  Her kindness and sense of humor was extremely refreshing.  In the economic boom of Edmonton, good service from most retail stores is noticeably lacking.  It was a surprise to be provided with such excellent service. "

 

Testimonial from David Spellman
Gainesville, Florida, USA
August 3, 2004
 

"Thank you very much for personally responding to my questions.  Your products make the other machines on the market seem like toys."

Testimonial from Phil McConkey
Ontario, CANADA
February 6, 2004
 

"WOW! I'd like to thank you for the quick shipping of this item! Everything about this unit says 'Quality'. I received it at 12:30 pm EST today. I've just finished the meditation session.....very relaxing! I'm sure this is just the start of the benefits I'll derive from the DAVID.

I think everyone should own one of these units for there own personal well being. Once again....thanx so much!"

Testimonial from Lyne Ladouceur
Ste. Therese, Quebec, CANADA

August 19, 2003

"I called yesterday a.m. to get some information on DAVID, and later my companion, Gerry Barbiero, called you back to place an order. I just wanted to say thank you for your great service!

Well, FedEx rolled up in front of my door this morning at 11:30 a.m.! Thank you again for your great service and extremely quick service."

 

Testimonial from John Tarbutton
Newark, Ohio, USA
February 7, 2003

"Please forward to Dave my thanks to him for the opportunity to enjoy such delightful conversation. This is precisely the kind of public approach so consistent with your company's attitude on the matter of quality. I frankly enjoy promoting what you do and also what you make. I hope this consistency just never changes. And I can't wait to strap on my goggles again, it is always a pleasure to do it. And it is also a pleasure to know I can depend on the device to continue to do what it is designed to do for a long time. My continued thanks."

 

Testimonial from Gale Ferris
Olympia, Washington, USA
January 17, 2003

"The people who have helped me on the phone have been very helpful - I'm glad I didn't have to wait or leave a message!"

 

Testimonial from James Rabey, Advanced Mind Development
Virginia Beach, Connecticut, USA
December 17, 2002

"I've used a lot of light and sound machines, but this is light years ahead of all of them."

 

Testimonial From Vincent McGinty
Dumbarton, Scotland
December 6, 2002

"I have been using the Oasis for less than a week and I feel the benefits already. Well done - great piece of equipment."

 

Testimonial from Ken Carr
Hamilton, Ontario, CANADA
July 31, 2002

"I first discovered light and sound through personal research and came across a binaural beat program brainwave generator. Well, I wanted to have the convenience of using light and sound at anytime, so I purchased a Photosonix Muse with red and green LEDs. I used this for a few months and then had no interest really at all, until I came across the DAVID. I knew of the DAVID some months after buying the Photosonix but wasn't really aware of how much punch this baby had.

After using the DAVID for some time, I then went back to my Photosonix but for some reason I couldn't use it any more, it was literally biologically making me feel frustrated. I had also noticed, after having some talks with Mind Alive CEO, Dave Siever, that when my eyes were closed I could actually see the spot of light stimulus jump around and this would definitely have an effect on brainwave entrainment. I have also had my friends use both machines and everyone thinks that the DAVID rocks.

Dave Siever was on the telephone a long time with me and he did not rush me off in any way, answered all my questions, and I found him to be a man who had great interest in this field.

I love the DAVID machine and have tried it mixed with music, sometimes even with no sound or straight sound and it always has a great effect. If you meditate you will definitely know that sooner or later the visual cortex produces fantastic visuals, and the DAVID definitely does this."

 

Testimonial from Tracy McLain
Quincy, Michigan, USA
July 4, 2002

"I have a DAVID with Tru-Vu Omniscreen glasses. I love the eyeset because they don't leave an after image the way that other light and sound machines do. I know because I also own a Nova Pro 100 and a MasterMind light and sound machine. I also love the fact that the Omniscreen glasses come with colored light filers so you can use them for color therapy. With glasses from the other companies if you want to use them for color therapy, you have to purchase a new pair of glasses for each color you want to use.

My DAVID unit seems to be quicker at inducing relaxation, lucid dreaming and sleep. I love my DAVID and I love my Omniscreen glasses."

 

Testimonial from John Leger
Edmonton, Alberta, CANADA
August 10, 2001

"I just wanted to let you know that I read your book "The Rediscovery of Audio-Visual Entrainment Technology" and I think this is one awesome book for anyone serious about light and sound machines!  The book is clearly written and well laid out; it’s the first book I've come across that concisely lays out photic stimulation techniques step by step.  It opened my eyes at little wider on this whole subject. Thanks!"

 

Testimonial from Kathy S. Howley
June 22, 2000

" My husband and I are enjoying the DAVID and the OASIS. In pursuing my doctoral level psychology degree, I have done extensive research in the are of psychoneuroimmunology, stress and psychobiology, hypnosis, metaphor therapy, solution-focused therapy and other traditional therapeutic methods. This technology seemed to compliment my interests in stress reduction and performance enhancement. I am sure my patients will enjoy your technology as much as my husband and I are enjoying it.

My husband is studying Arabic. Since he started using the DAVID, he has raised his grade level. I, on the other hand, use the OASIS when I am reading and writing. It seems that my concentration has improved thus my thoughts and, subsequently, my papers are clearer.

I would like to personally thank you for your dedication and support.

I find that the DAVID and OASIS are not only beneficial for your mind but they are easy and fun to use too! There are so many programs to try and you can even create your own. Dave’s technology is a great investment his technology is worth every penny."

 

Testimonial from Don Kalick
Associate Professor, Psychology, University of Massachusetts
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
July 6, 1998

"I want to thank you for your voice mail message to me a week or so back, in response to a question on my warranty form for the DAVID. Your personal involvement in the day-to-day operations of your business inspires confidence in the continuing quality of your products. 

Thus far I am impressed with the precision of the DAVID as an instrument, and the degree of control that it gives me.  I am still in the process of exploring the degree of influence it can have on the mind-states that I am striving for to maximize my capacities for restfulness and alertness.

As a long-time faculty member at UMass Boston, I work with many students who also would love to improve their focus, attention, and also restfulness. I will not hesitate to recommend your products once I have reached a point of greater confidence in the benefits that they offer."

 

Testimonial from Nora Gedgaudas
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
April 10, 1997

"I cannot thank you enough for your thoughtful generosity in upgrading my system...I have grown passionate about L/S due to its overwhelming impact on my life (and lives of others) but thought I could only dream of expanding my system due to my current finances (or lack of). You have most certainly earned my eternal loyalty and gratitude. I cannot imagine a better company to promote.

My interest in neurotechnology has expanded considerably over the last few years. My greatest passion lies in the combination of different technologies with nutrient therapies for a potent, synergizing and lasting effect. I am hoping to expand into EEG Biofeedback with this and, in finishing my college degree, intend to innovate a unique marriage of these modalities into a less "compartmentalized" approach to treatments and peak performance enhancement. I believe the future of this to be tremendously powerful and expanding of both fields. (It's a vision I hold, nonetheless)

I expect and hope we continue to share a warm and mutually rewarding future, Dave. You manufacture and engineer a singularly unique product destined to be a major part of the 'wave' of the future. I could only be proud to be a part of it.

P.S. Please thank your staff for me!!"

Testimonial From James Gordon
Denmark, EUROPE
January 26, 1996

"I could write a book about the good stuff! The lights are great and the quality and finish is superb.  Lets get into sound, the sound of the pulsed tone is...the sound is the BEST I've ever heard, and it's not only the way it sounds, but also the tone itself is very, very good, the best I've heard.  The DAVID headphones are so good I only use them and none else, I use them also to listen to music, etc.  I have thrown the others out, the DAVID ones are great, no, the GREATEST!

Also I want to give an A+ for that the pulse rate can go as low as 0.5 Hz, this is very beneficial to me, for regeneration of tissue, among other things.

The size of the unit is great, very handy, it's the smallest unit I have seen that is so powerful, that is."

 

Testimonial From Gene Jackson
Walnut Springs, Texas, USA
February 17, 1995

"I received my DAVID and Oasis unit and have used them regularly since their arrival. I can't explain how much I have already benefited from the use of these two devices in just this short amount of time. Although I am unemployed and have had to delve into my savings to pay for the two machines, it has been well worth the price.

Thanks again for the wonderful product and the great service I received from your company."

 

 More Testimonials From Happy Customers
 

"The DAVID did an excellent job of helping me relax." - R. Chuickshank

"I have had a lot of good times with my DAVID. I feel that I learned to relax very deeply with it from the first time I use it and I have always kept that feeling of relaxation with me. I think it made a big difference for me and has added a great deal to why I feel so healthy today, five years later. If you feel proud of your work, well, you deserve it." - Scott Miners, Issaquah, Washington, USA

"My experience with the DAVID so far is tremendous. This device has the potential to have a profound effect on my person." - Edmond Abbott, Todmorden, England

"Thank you for the extremely fast and friendly service in the repair of the keypad on my DAVID. I would be so very happy if all my business partners were like you." - Darryl Christianson

"I received Dave's book yesterday and am already engrossed in it. My congratulations to him for his vision and wisdom." - Jocelyn Corville, Madison, Wisconsin, USA

"Thank you big time. I am hooked. Dave Siever is an awesome man and this company is super awesome." - Priscilla Hall, North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

"Amazed by the fast service! I have tried the device before ordering and it is very relaxing. I didn't need so much sleep to get the rest that I need to function,. I went from 10 hours a day to 8 hours a day sleep time with the DAVID." - Suzanne Marcotte, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

"This is an amazing product. It is the first time in five years that I have been able to have deep restorative sleep. Thank you." - Diane Nimmer, Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA

"We both enjoy this and use it daily. I have finally found something to help me be still and relax." - Nancy and Bruce Thomson, Edina, Minnesota, USA

"Great service and delivery time. Very thorough guide and a manual that is easy to understand and use." - Brian Farr, Ph.D.

"I am thrilled to finally have this amazing device. I have waited over ten years to purchase one. It's everything I expected and more. Thank you." - Hubert Helton

Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Google+
© 2017, Mind Alive Inc. All Rights Reserved.
6716 - 75 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6T9 Canada / Phone: 1-800-661-MIND or (780) 465-MIND (6463)